FRCOG Examinations

The Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RCOG) is a professional association based in London, United Kingdom. Its members, including people with and without medical degrees, work in the field of obstetrics and gynaecology,[1] that is, pregnancy, childbirth, and female sexual and reproductive health. The college has over 16,000 members in over 100 countries with nearly 50% of those residing outside the British Isles.

Fellowship of the Royal Colleges of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists 


Fellowship in Obstetrics & Gynaecology (OB-GYN) is a three-year fellowship program crafted for candidates aiming to clear the MRCOG degree exam. The program helps doctors enhance their existing knowledge, skills, and experience to develop mastery in OB-GYN. The program boosts confidence for the candidates appearing for the MRCOG exam.


The Fellowship in Obstetrics & Gynaecology is a hospital-based fellowship program after MBBS in India and other countries. During the program, the students can carry on with their clinical training in any hospital associated with TAU. However, the training involves all necessary rotations as per the requirement of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists.


The program has proven benefits for the students. They can gain valuable insights and training from certified trainers of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, UK.


Eligibility criteria


  • MBBS/ or equivalent qualification with permanent Medical Council Registration
  • An attempt in the NEET PG exam
  • Students of Indian nationality
  • Admission to the program depends on the clearance of the screening test and panel interview

Difference between MRCOG degree & FRCOG


As mentioned above, the RCOG (Royal College of Obstetrics & Gynaecology) membership exam is an internationally acclaimed standard qualification in obstetrics and gynecology.


And members of the RCOG use the designatory letters MRCOG. Nevertheless, membership is awarded only to those who have successfully cleared the membership examination.


On the other hand, fellows use the designatory letters FRCOG. Individuals who are not members of the college but have either contributed significantly to the advancement of the specialty or have demonstrated extraordinary work in the specialty can also receive the fellowship. Distinguished people outside the medical profession can be a recipient of the award too.